My First Post … Well, Not Quite…

July 28, 2010 § 7 Comments

Hello!

If you don’t already know me, I’m called Glummy Mummy, and I have now moved here from Blogger.

If you do know me, then… hi again!

I’ve always been torn between Blogger and WordPress. Blogger seems much easier to use (the dashboard, comment moderation etc), and yet WordPress is much more advanced, better in so many ways. I suppose I did the right thing by starting off on Blogger and eventually working my way up to WordPress.

I think this is a whole new start for me – that is, if I’m able to figure out how to use this before I have a mental breakdown and check myself into rehab (sufficed to say that’s a last resort for me).

It took me a while of flicking through themes (I chose alphabetical order – I don’t know why) but I finally found the theme I’d been most interested in. Now all I have to do is work out how to make it look a bit more fancy…

Now that I’m having a whole new start to blogging, I’m going to take part in much more things. I’ll be posting Gallery entries on a weekly basis (if I can find a camera or a source that shall help me take some photos…), I’ll be taking part in memes if I’m ever tagged in any, and I might even join in with the Writing Workshops, if I can find any stories in my brain to go along with the chosen subjects.

Then again, my brain is hurting enough as it is…

§ 7 Responses to My First Post … Well, Not Quite…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My First Post … Well, Not Quite… at Glummy Mummy.

meta

