Blackberry … No, Not The Fruit.

July 29, 2010 § 7 Comments

Daughter, for the past few days especially, has been begging for a Blackberry (seriously – it’s more of a down-on-your-knees thing nowadays). I don’t blame her, though, seeing as though her dad promised her it’d be done months ago.

She thought all she’d be getting was a Curve. But in Tesco the other day, she saw a Bold, and has changed her mind completely about the whole arrangement. Couch Potato and I are going to have to go down to the Orange phone shop later today, seeing as though I think that’s where the better deals are (and besides, if we get two phones on Orange, we get free pizzas and cinema tickets every week! Yay!).

Then it struck me: You can get WordPress on the Blackberry, and upload things straight from the camera. So now, my thoughts towards the phone have suddenly increased positively, and I can’t wait until we go to the Orange shop!!)

Do you think, if I ask her very politely, she’ll let me steal it once a week to go searching for Gallery ideas and entries? All I can do is hope, pray, and cross everything I possibly can until then… wish me luck.

§ 7 Responses to Blackberry … No, Not The Fruit.

  • Sparx says:

    Lordy, a blackberry at that age! I guess it’s the order of the day these days, hey?

    Well done on the move – brave one! I keep thinking I should switch to my own site but never quite managed to garner the energy… looks good though!

    • glummymummy says:

      I know! She’s only 12, and from what I’ve heard, they’re business-type phones!

      Thanks, I’m still quite confused on the whole concept, the dashboard is so complicated, but I figure (and hope) I’ll get used to it soon, and it’ll be a breeze (or a gale-force wind).
      I think you should go for it! Hey, and if you’re a bit confused, get your whizz-kid to help you! 😀

  • A Bold? A Curve? I don’t understand a word. Looks like I am a little behind here…

  • Connie Weiss says:

    I think the age for kids wanting phones keeps getting younger and younger. I hope I don’t have to worry about this for a while!

    • glummymummy says:

      Yeah – my daughter’s first phone was when she was about 11 (about a year ago, maybe). I mean, the good thing about them is they can keep in contact with me, the husband, etc etc, but who else do they talk to? It’s mad.

  • I think you’re being optimistic thinking you’ll get a go once a week! Separate a 12-y-o from her phone? Not easy. I think you should get one too …..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blackberry … No, Not The Fruit. at Glummy Mummy.

meta

